Something to Ponder

July 28, 2009

If a family comes in, sits down, and orders, but then decides at the last minute to change their entire meal into a carryout order, moving all the work from the waitress to me, who should get the tip? The only thing the waitress did was write the ticket and give them some water.

As I am not a jerk, and recognize that the waitresses make less per hour than I do, I didn’t make a big deal out of it. Nor do I mean to, now. I’m just curious as to what other people think. Also, it was really dead tonight, so I honestly have nothing else to write about.

One Response to “Something to Ponder”

  1. boschka Says:

    I can’t believe that anyone with half a functioning cortex would argue that you deserve the tip…hells bells…you did the work.

    Sheesh.

Leave a Reply

